International benchmarks against the Bangladesh monthly survey, restated in one currency and one unit per pair. Only configured mappings are compared — never two commodities whose names happen to look alike.
What one consignment of Gold 22 Karat costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per gram, against the 19,124.66 BDT per gram the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 0.00 | 0.0% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 90.2% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 7.5% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 2.3% |
| Total landed cost | 665,000 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Gold, not Gold 22 Karat: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per gram. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Gold 22 Karat (local survey) Gold (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 19,030 | 14,398 | 4,632 | +32.2% |
| Jul 2026 | 19,125 | 14,550 | 4,574 | +31.4% |
What one consignment of Gold 21 Karat costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per gram, against the 18,264.66 BDT per gram the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 0.00 | 0.0% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 90.2% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 7.5% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 2.3% |
| Total landed cost | 665,000 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Gold, not Gold 21 Karat: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per gram. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Gold 21 Karat (local survey) Gold (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 18,175 | 13,743 | 4,432 | +32.2% |
| Jul 2026 | 18,265 | 13,889 | 4,376 | +31.5% |
What one consignment of Gold 18 Karat costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per gram, against the 15,684.76 BDT per gram the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 0.00 | 0.0% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 90.2% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 7.5% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 2.3% |
| Total landed cost | 665,000 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Gold, not Gold 18 Karat: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per gram. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Gold 18 Karat (local survey) Gold (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 15,610 | 11,780 | 3,830 | +32.5% |
| Jul 2026 | 15,685 | 11,905 | 3,780 | +31.8% |
What one consignment of Silver 22 Karat costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per gram, against the 409.98 BDT per gram the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 0.00 | 0.0% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 90.2% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 7.5% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 2.3% |
| Total landed cost | 665,000 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Silver, not Silver 22 Karat: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per gram. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Silver 22 Karat (local survey) Silver (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 385.0 | 232.2 | 152.8 | +65.8% |
| Jul 2026 | 410.0 | 225.8 | 184.2 | +81.6% |
HS 10059090 — Bulk imported maize. The retail-pack subheadings under 2.5 kg carry a different rate and are not what the survey measures. (code chosen and checked by seed on 2026-08-14; rates from the FY 2026-2027 National Board of Revenue tariff import)
| Sub-head | Rate | Base | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Customs Duty | 0.00% | AV = 21.16 | 0.00 |
| Regulatory Duty | 0.00% | AV = 21.16 | 0.00 |
| Supplementary Duty | 0.00% | AV+CD+RD = 21.16 | 0.00 |
| Value Added Tax | 0.00% | AV+CD+RD+SD = 21.16 | 0.00 |
| Advance Tax | 0.00% | AV+CD+RD+SD = 21.16 | 0.00 |
| Advance Income Tax | 2.00% | AV = 21.16 | 0.42 |
What one consignment of Maize / Corn costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per kg, against the 29.00 BDT per kg the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 528,875 | 43.5% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 6,611 | 0.5% |
| Statutory duty and taxes | ||
| Advance Income TaxAdvance Income Tax at 2% of AV, under HS 10059090. | 10,817 | 0.9% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 49.3% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 4.1% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 2,644 | 0.2% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 1.2% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 2,644 | 0.2% |
| Total landed cost | 1,216,592 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Maize/Corn, not Maize / Corn: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per kg. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Maize / Corn (local survey) Maize/Corn (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 27.00 | 19.73 | 7.2666 | +36.8% |
| Jul 2026 | 29.00 | 21.16 | 7.8450 | +37.1% |
What one consignment of Wheat costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per kg, against the 43.00 BDT per kg the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 716,040 | 51.3% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 8,950 | 0.6% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 42.9% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 3.6% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 3,580 | 0.3% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 1.1% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 3,580 | 0.3% |
| Total landed cost | 1,397,151 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Wheat, not Wheat: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per kg. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Wheat (local survey) Wheat (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 42.00 | 25.91 | 16.09 | +62.1% |
| Jul 2026 | 43.00 | 28.64 | 14.36 | +50.1% |
What one consignment of Soybean Meal costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per kg, against the 56.92 BDT per kg the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 1,048,910 | 60.4% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 13,111 | 0.8% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 34.5% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 2.9% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 5,245 | 0.3% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.9% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 5,245 | 0.3% |
| Total landed cost | 1,737,511 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Soybean Meal, not Soybean Meal: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per kg. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Soybean Meal (local survey) Soybean Meal (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 59.63 | 40.79 | 18.84 | +46.2% |
| Jul 2026 | 56.92 | 41.96 | 14.96 | +35.7% |
What one consignment of Soybean Oil - Bottled 5L costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per litre, against the 195.00 BDT per litre the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 4,136,155 | 84.5% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 51,702 | 1.1% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 12.3% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 1.0% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 20,681 | 0.4% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.3% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 20,681 | 0.4% |
| Total landed cost | 4,894,219 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Soybean Oil, not Soybean Oil - Bottled 5L: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per litre. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Soybean Oil - Bottled 5L (local survey) Soybean Oil (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 195.0 | 163.9 | 31.15 | +19.0% |
| Jul 2026 | 195.0 | 165.4 | 29.55 | +17.9% |
HS 17011200 — Customs duty on cane sugar is levied at Tk 3,000 per tonne rather than as a percentage, so no TTI is published for this code. (code chosen and checked by seed on 2026-08-14; rates from the FY 2026-2027 National Board of Revenue tariff import)
| Sub-head | Rate | Base | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Customs Duty | Tk 3.00 | — | 3.00 |
| Regulatory Duty | 15.00% | AV = 39.41 | 5.91 |
| Supplementary Duty | 0.00% | AV+CD+RD = 48.32 | 0.00 |
| Value Added Tax | 15.00% | AV+CD+RD+SD = 48.32 | 7.25 |
| Advance Tax | 7.50% | AV+CD+RD+SD = 48.32 | 3.62 |
| Advance Income Tax | 0.00% | AV = 39.41 | 0.00 |
What one consignment of Refined Sugar costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per kg, against the 107.00 BDT per kg the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 985,202 | 45.3% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 12,315 | 0.6% |
| Statutory duty and taxes | ||
| Customs DutyTk fixed amount per kg, across 25,000 kg — a specific duty, not a percentage. | 75,000 | 3.4% |
| Regulatory DutyRegulatory Duty at 15% of AV, under HS 17011200. | 151,124 | 6.9% |
| Value Added TaxValue Added Tax at 15% of AV+CD+RD+SD, under HS 17011200. | 185,042 | 8.5% |
| Advance TaxAdvance Tax at 7.5% of AV+CD+RD+SD, under HS 17011200. | 92,521 | 4.3% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 27.6% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 2.3% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 4,926 | 0.2% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.7% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 4,926 | 0.2% |
| Total landed cost | 2,176,056 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Sugar, not Refined Sugar: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per kg. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Refined Sugar (local survey) Sugar (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 107.0 | 38.39 | 68.61 | +178.7% |
| Jul 2026 | 107.0 | 39.41 | 67.59 | +171.5% |
What one consignment of Steel Scrap (Local) costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per MT, against the 53,000.00 BDT per MT the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 1,512,066 | 68.4% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 18,901 | 0.9% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 27.1% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 2.3% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 7,560 | 0.3% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.7% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 7,560 | 0.3% |
| Total landed cost | 2,211,087 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Scrap Steel, not Steel Scrap (Local): 60 months from Sep 2021, quoted in USD per MT. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Steel Scrap (Local) (local survey) Scrap Steel (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 56,000 | 60,237 | -4,237 | −7.0% |
| Jul 2026 | 53,000 | 60,483 | -7,483 | −12.4% |
What one consignment of MS Rod 60 Grade (BSRM) costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per MT, against the 91,000.00 BDT per MT the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 4,002,077 | 84.1% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 50,026 | 1.1% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 12.6% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 1.1% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 20,010 | 0.4% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.3% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 20,010 | 0.4% |
| Total landed cost | 4,757,124 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Steel (HRC), not MS Rod 60 Grade (BSRM): 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per MT. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
MS Rod 60 Grade (BSRM) (local survey) Steel (HRC) (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 92,000 | 154,612 | -62,612 | −40.5% |
| Jul 2026 | 91,000 | 160,083 | -69,083 | −43.2% |
What one consignment of Natural Gas - Industrial costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per m³, against the 40.00 BDT per m³ the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 0.00 | 0.0% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 90.2% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 7.5% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 2.3% |
| Total landed cost | 665,000 | 100% |
Monthly closes from Yahoo Finance — the last close of each calendar month, not an average of it. 60 observations plotted.
This line is Natural Gas, not Natural Gas - Industrial: 60 months from Oct 2021, quoted in USD per m³. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Natural Gas - Industrial (local survey) Natural Gas (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 40.00 | 14.55 | 25.45 | +174.9% |
| Jul 2026 | 40.00 | 12.25 | 27.75 | +226.4% |
What one consignment of Urea Fertilizer costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per 50 kg bag, against the 1,350.00 BDT per 50 kg bag the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 1,219,309 | 63.8% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 15,241 | 0.8% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 31.4% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 2.6% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 6,097 | 0.3% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.8% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 6,097 | 0.3% |
| Total landed cost | 1,911,744 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is Urea, not Urea Fertilizer: 799 months from Jan 1960, quoted in USD per 50 kg bag. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Urea Fertilizer (local survey) Urea (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 1,350 | 2,751 | -1,401 | −50.9% |
| Jul 2026 | 1,350 | 2,439 | -1,089 | −44.6% |
What one consignment of TSP costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per 50 kg bag, against the 1,350.00 BDT per 50 kg bag the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 2,193,233 | 75.4% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 27,415 | 0.9% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 20.6% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 1.7% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 10,966 | 0.4% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.5% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 10,966 | 0.4% |
| Total landed cost | 2,907,580 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is TSP, not TSP: 799 months from Jan 1960, quoted in USD per 50 kg bag. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
TSP (local survey) TSP (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 1,350 | 4,466 | -3,116 | −69.8% |
| Jul 2026 | 1,350 | 4,386 | -3,036 | −69.2% |
What one consignment of DAP costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per 50 kg bag, against the 1,050.00 BDT per 50 kg bag the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 2,381,616 | 76.8% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 29,770 | 1.0% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 19.4% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 1.6% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 11,908 | 0.4% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.5% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 11,908 | 0.4% |
| Total landed cost | 3,100,202 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is DAP, not DAP: 715 months from Jan 1967, quoted in USD per 50 kg bag. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
DAP (local survey) DAP (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 1,050 | 4,759 | -3,709 | −77.9% |
| Jul 2026 | 1,050 | 4,763 | -3,713 | −78.0% |
What one consignment of MOP costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per 50 kg bag, against the 1,000.00 BDT per 50 kg bag the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 1,208,641 | 63.6% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 15,108 | 0.8% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 31.6% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 2.6% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 6,043 | 0.3% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.8% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 6,043 | 0.3% |
| Total landed cost | 1,900,835 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is Potassium chloride, not MOP: 799 months from Jan 1960, quoted in USD per 50 kg bag. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
MOP (local survey) Potassium chloride (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 1,000 | 2,444 | -1,444 | −59.1% |
| Jul 2026 | 1,000 | 2,417 | -1,417 | −58.6% |
What one consignment of Coal (Local) costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per MT, against the 16,803.00 BDT per MT the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 402,067 | 37.4% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 5,026 | 0.5% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 55.8% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 4.6% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 2,010 | 0.2% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 1.4% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 2,010 | 0.2% |
| Total landed cost | 1,076,113 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is Coal, Australian, not Coal (Local): 679 months from Jan 1970, quoted in USD per MT. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Coal (Local) (local survey) Coal, Australian (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 16,803 | 16,819 | -15.90 | −0.1% |
| Jul 2026 | 16,803 | 16,083 | 720.3 | +4.5% |
What one consignment of Swarna Rice costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per kg, against the 54.00 BDT per kg the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 1,423,544 | 67.1% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 17,794 | 0.8% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 28.3% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 2.4% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 7,118 | 0.3% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.7% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 7,118 | 0.3% |
| Total landed cost | 2,120,574 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is Rice, Thai 5%, not Swarna Rice: 799 months from Jan 1960, quoted in USD per kg. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Swarna Rice (local survey) Rice, Thai 5% (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 50.00 | 59.99 | -9.9894 | −16.7% |
| Jul 2026 | 54.00 | 56.94 | -2.9417 | −5.2% |
What one consignment of 100% Cotton Carded Yarn 30/1 Count (Local) costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per kg, against the 353.60 BDT per kg the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 5,974,615 | 88.2% |
| Marine insurance (1.25%)Charged on the C&F value: a CFR invoice does not disclose the freight inside it, so there is no stated FOB to take a percentage of. | 74,683 | 1.1% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 8.9% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 0.7% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| LC commission (0.5%)Charged by the opening bank on the letter of credit value. | 29,873 | 0.4% |
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 0.2% |
| Exchange-rate adjustment (0.5%)The spread between the rate the LC was opened at and the rate it settles at. Budgeted as a percentage, because the settlement rate is not known on the day of opening. | 29,873 | 0.4% |
| Total landed cost | 6,774,044 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is Cotton, A Index, not 100% Cotton Carded Yarn 30/1 Count (Local): 799 months from Jan 1960, quoted in USD per kg. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
100% Cotton Carded Yarn 30/1 Count (Local) (local survey) Cotton, A Index (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 352.2 | 230.7 | 121.4 | +52.6% |
| Jul 2026 | 353.6 | 239.0 | 114.6 | +48.0% |
What one consignment of Natural Gas - Industrial costs on a Bangladesh godown floor, per m³, against the 40.00 BDT per m³ the survey reports for Jul 2026. Every input below is seeded from this page's own figures and every one of them is editable.
| Component | Amount (BDT) | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Product and shipping | ||
| Goods at CFR (C&F)The invoice value, cost and freight to Chattogram — the ocean freight is inside this figure. | 0.00 | 0.0% |
| Port, clearing and carriage | ||
| C&F agent (20 ft (TEU))The clearing agent's all-in charge. Reference figure for a 20 ft (TEU) container: Tk 600,000. | 600,000 | 90.2% |
| Inland carriageChattogram to the buyer's godown. Reference figure: Tk 50,000–70,000 to Dhaka, by container size. | 50,000 | 7.5% |
| Banking and financing | ||
| Bank and SWIFT chargesSWIFT, amendment, acceptance and document-handling fees. | 15,000 | 2.3% |
| Total landed cost | 665,000 | 100% |
Monthly averages published by the World Bank. One point is one calendar month, not a daily close. 121 observations plotted.
This line is Liquefied natural gas, Japan, not Natural Gas - Industrial: 595 months from Jan 1977, quoted in USD per m³. The Bangladesh survey covers Jun 2026 – Jul 2026 — 2 months — and those are the only months in the comparison below.
Natural Gas - Industrial (local survey) Liquefied natural gas, Japan (benchmark, converted)
| Jun 2026 | 40.00 | 52.38 | -12.38 | −23.6% |
| Jul 2026 | 40.00 | 52.64 | -12.64 | −24.0% |
Configured mappings that could not be built today. They are listed rather than omitted: a pair that vanishes from this page looks exactly like a pair that was never configured, and that difference has twice gone unnoticed in this product.